Steering Council

The Coalition Continuum of Care represents many community stakeholders in carrying out the mission of leading the community in finding solutions for preventing and ending homelessness. To facilitate effective execution of Coalition goals, a Steering Council performs the functions of a CoC board, with certain specific responsibilities assigned by the Continuum of Care through the Governance Charter. Positions are held for representatives from the Cities of Grand Rapids and Wyoming and Kent County, all other seats are elected to three year terms.


Adrienne Goodstal - Mel Trotter Ministries -
Alonda Trammell - Dwelling Place of Grand Rapids, Inc. -
Beverly Ryskamp - network180 -
Casey Gordon - KISD -
Christina Soulard - The Salvation Army -
Connie Bohatch/Erin Banchoff - City of Grand Rapids -
Deborah Armstrong - ICCF -
Hattie Tinney - Grand Rapids Housing Commission -
Jeffrey King - Community Rebuilders -
Julie Cnossen - Arbor Circle -
Karen Tjapkes - Legal Aid of West Michigan -
Kenya Brown - ICCF -
Kwan McEwen - Grand Rapids Urban League -
Lauren Van Keulen - 311 -
Laurie Craft - Grand Rapids Community Foundation -
Lisa Cruden - Family Promise -
Matt Kuzma - DHHS -
Matthew Van Zetten - Kent County -
Rebecca Rynbrandt - City of Wyoming -
Shannon Bass - Community Member -
Tom Cottrell - YWCA -